• stats for wordpress

Book Alert: Being In Love

Peace. One of my good brothers is currently reading the book Being In Love: How to Love With Awareness and Relate Without Fear and I’ve read the book late last year. At the time, I struggled with some of the concepts in the book but I am more aware of the book’s message now more than ever. I urge anyone who considers themselves on the path of healing to pick this one up.

Peace,

My friend is reading this book now and it’s reminding me so much of where I was when I first discovered it. Here’s a great quote from the book:

“If somebody loves you, be thankful, but don’t demand anything – because the other person has no obligation to love you. If someone loves you, it is a miracle – be thrilled by that miracle… love needs a climate of love, love needs a climate of gratitude, love needs a climate of thankfulness. Love needs a non-demanding atmosphere, a non-expecting atmosphere.” – Osho

I’m learning that I love in big and small ways and even with that, I have huge blockages on my soul and heart which have lead me to poor decisions, unbalanced relationships and a good sense of what I can and cannot do. I’m also reeling from a series of events over years that have put me in a reflective, if sometimes defensive, state. I am sure I need to read this book again and I encourage any of you in love, trying to find love or just plain want to understand pure love to read this very informative book. I hope one day I figure this out and become a greater asset to my loved ones.

Here’s a video link of Osho here:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8LfUvi1bof8

PEACE

One Response

  1. Purchasing the book as we speak….thank you for the recommendation….

Leave a Reply

