• stats for wordpress

Haikus For You (Or You, Or Even You)

Peace,

I know someone reading these will be vain enough to think these words are about them. Maybe they are, but most likely (especially as good as my life is right now) they’re probably not. Maybe you (or you, or even you) inspired PART of this but you do not hold sway over any part of me. I own my love and I own my path. You are welcome to witness the growth.

Haiku #1

I Hate Your Deceit
I’m Glad To Know What I’ve Learned
You’ve Wasted So Much

Haiku#2

Freedom Is Mine, Love
Despair Remains Your Prison
I Offer A Key

Haiku #3

I Am Held Nightly
By A Dream I Know Is Real
And I Won’t Wake Up

Haiku #4

Arrows And Bows Aimed
Warriors March To Their Doom
Tasting Death’s Embrace

Haiku #5

Use My Arms And Hands
I Will Carry Your Burdens
And Toss Them To Sea

Peace…thanks for reading. I love haikus. Don’t you?

4 Responses

  1. These are beautiful, Wiseums.

    I especially love-Haiku #4

    Arrows And Bows Aimed
    Warriors March To Their Doom
    Tasting Death’s Embrace

    Thanks for sharing them.

  2. I love these!!!! Esp number 5. Hiakudos! (corny much?)

  3. 🙂 When all else fails, haiku…

  4. […] there. I wouldn’t do it here. As much as I’ve wanted to, and I did somewhat with the haikus, I never really went in on anyone that I used to date/love. Believe me though, I’ve wanted to […]

Leave a Reply

