• stats for wordpress

Dark Quiet Corner

Peace. I occasionally write poetry. This is the latest joint I’ve crafted in a while (that I liked). I hope you can dig it.

Dark Quiet Corner

In that place so opaque
is this stillness so familiar
so hidden from eyes and ears and hands

I love it here, my dark quiet corner.

I stack my confusion and fear
among dusty books and cobwebs
I imagine they are comfortable there in the dark

I love it here, my dark quiet corner.

My dark, quiet corner.
Full of memories unchained
left to roam about inside my head

Why won’t I turn on the light?

3 Responses

  1. I stack my confusion and fear
    among dusty books and cobwebs
    I imagine they are comfortable there in the dark

    if you turn on the light they come back and hunt you down or try to.
    i love that image.

  2. The ending line is stellar… perfect w/ the piece:

    I love it here, my dark quiet corner.

    My dark, quiet corner.
    Full of memories unchained
    left to roam about inside my head

    Why won’t I turn on the light?

    Definitely a good read man, definitely.

Leave a Reply

